Love…thankful

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”” (Joshua‬ ‭1:9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for loving me and always forgiving me. Thank You Jesus for a new day. I know I don’t deserve Your grace and mercy, thank You Jesus for renewing me. What a blessing I have in knowing You Lord, just being able to talk to You on a daily basis, any hour of the day. Lord I am so thankful. “Deliver me, O LORD, from evil men; Preserve me from violent men,…Keep me, O LORD, from the hands of the wicked; Preserve me from violent men, Who have purposed to make my steps stumble.” (Psalms‬ ‭140:1, 4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). We are taught as small children to treat others the way we want to be treated…Lord I’m going to treat others the way You would treat them with a loving, caring heart full of forgiveness. “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.” (Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11-12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for always listening to me, for always hearing my cries. “speaking to one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord, giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, submitting to one another in the fear of God.” (Ephesians‬ ‭5:19-21‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for guiding me with Your Word. You give me so much strength, encouragement and courage, Lord I will always keep my relationship with You strong. What more can I ask for when I have You Lord Jesus as my role model. Father, thank you for loving me with an unconditional, never ending love. Help me love others as you have love me. In Jesus Name. Amen. 

 

Leave a Reply

