Happy Thursday 

“Cause me to hear Your lovingkindness in the morning, For in You do I trust; Cause me to know the way in which I should walk, For I lift up my soul to You. Deliver me, O LORD, from my enemies; In You I take shelter. Teach me to do Your will, For You are my God; Your Spirit is good. Lead me in the land of uprightness.” (Psalms‬ ‭143:8-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for a new day. Father I come to You in the Name of Jesus…guide me today Lord, encourage me to continue to walk with You. Father I’m learning that there will be times when I go through persecution…Lord Jesus I will not let anything I go through pull me away from You. “O LORD my God, in You I put my trust; Save me from all those who persecute me; And deliver me,” (Psalms‬ ‭7:1‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father make me aware of my weaknesses. Guide me Lord that my flesh is not tempted to stray. “Watch and pray, lest you enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.”” (Matthew‬ ‭26:41‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord thank You for Your Word. Everyday I learn more and more according from Your word and I’m intrigued by everything I’m learning. Thank You Jesus for inspiring me to want to be more and more like You. Father I thank You for the Angels You have placed in my life. “Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some have unwittingly entertained angels.” (Hebrews‬ ‭13:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for forgiveness, for peace. Thank You for what You have placed in my heart. Thank You Jesus for teaching and showing me how to understand, consent and submit to Your Word. Father, help us to go beyond the afflictions and tribulations of what we see and experience everyday but to always look toward the inheritance promised to us in heaven. “For you have need of endurance, so that after you have done the will of God, you may receive the promise: “For yet a little while, And He who is coming will come and will not tarry. Now the just shall live by faith; But if anyone draws back, My soul has no pleasure in him.” But we are not of those who draw back to perdition, but of those who believe to the saving of the soul.” (Hebrews‬ ‭10:36-39‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Teach me Lord everyday and keep me fully aware that when things look impossible You will always make a way. “For I through the law died to the law that I might live to God. I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” (Galatians‬ ‭2:19-20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus. Lord cover my family, friends and myself covered with Your Precious Blood. In Jesus Name. Amen.  

 

Leave a Reply

