Anger and Strength 

“And He said, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”” (Exodus‬ ‭33:14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Thank You Jesus for waking me today. Thank You for a peaceful nights sleep. Lord I am ready to conquer this new day. Lord Jesus for walking with me. I will not fall prey to any trap that the enemy has attempted to set for me…“and when the LORD your God delivers them over to you, you shall conquer them and utterly destroy them. You shall make no covenant with them nor show mercy to them.” (Deuteronomy‬ ‭7:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I call on You Lord to guide me, strengthen me, encourage me and inspire me in every situation I am faced with…at home, at work and in my journeys throughout this day, thank You Jesus. “You are great in counsel and mighty in work, for Your eyes are open to all the ways of the sons of men, to give everyone according to his ways and according to the fruit of his doings.” (Jeremiah‬ ‭32:19‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father today when I feel anger stirring up inside of me guide me to go to Your Word. When I feel the urge to lash out at anyone at anytime Father turn my focus and direct me to remember…“A wrathful man stirs up strife, But he who is slow to anger allays contention.” (Proverbs‬ ‭15:18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬); “Do not hasten in your spirit to be angry, For anger rests in the bosom of fools.” (Ecclesiastes‬ ‭7:9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus thank You placing compassion and love in my heart; thank You for showing me and guiding me to be a forgiving person. Holy Spirit everyday we encounter different people, so many personalities good and bad…Holy Spirit guide us all, direct us show us what’s missing in our lives. Lord Jesus come into our hearts today. You are my Lord and Savior and I know everything is possible through You. I give my life to You…“I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service.” (Romans‬ ‭12:1‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Help me and guide me to stand strong in faith and keep me close to You. Lord let others see Your mercy through me when I show the joys of Your presence. In Jesus Name. Amen… 

 

Leave a Reply

