Strength…Trust

“The God of my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, My stronghold and my refuge; My Savior, You save me from violence.” (II Samuel‬ ‭22:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for blessing me with a new day. Lord I have so much to be thankful for…You strengthen me in so many ways. I put all of my trust in You Lord…“Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”” (Hebrews‬ ‭13:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I know I don’t always do the right thing Lord. Forgive me Lord of my sins. Father, I pray that if I meet with difficulty, I will not withdraw and go backward, nor stand still in fear but I will move forward. “The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked came against me To eat up my flesh, My enemies and foes, They stumbled and fell. Though an army may encamp against me, My heart shall not fear; Though war may rise against me, In this I will be confident.” (Psalms‬ ‭27:1-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I know that You are near; guide me to other believers who I can join with to fight off the enemy’s attacks. Lord, it is through your strength and power that I am able to resist the things that distract me from a life that honors you. Go before me and clear the path You want me to walk and guide me as I walk it. When my eyes and my heart lose their focus on you, I know that Your love and forgiveness are always available to me. “In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace” (Ephesians‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord let Your light shine through me. I need your light, Lord, in every way. I pray to be filled with your light from head to toe. Help me to walk in your light, and live my life in faith and glory. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

