Blessings…Thankful

“Therefore if there is any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any affection and mercy, fulfill my joy by being like-minded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind.” (Philippians‬ ‭2:1-2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father how awesome is Your power…thank You Jesus for everything Your blessing me with…another day, a roof over my head, a provider for my family…most of all thank You Jesus for a new day full of blessings. Lord Jesus so many times so many obstacles not knowing which way to turn…I’ve wanted to give up…but how can I give up on You Lord when You’ve never given up on me. “Who is he who condemns? It is Christ who died, and furthermore is also risen, who is even at the right hand of God, who also makes intercession for us. Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?” (Romans‬ ‭8:34-35‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Today I am ready to take on anything and everything, because I know You Lord Jesus are right by my side. Thank You for giving me the knowledge, courage and wisdom to spread your word. Lord I am so grateful for Your presence in my life. When I think about Your ultimate sacrifice, the Blood You shed to save me…“and from Jesus Christ, the faithful witness, the firstborn from the dead, and the ruler over the kings of the earth. To Him who loved us and washed us from our sins in His own blood, and has made us kings and priests to His God and Father, to Him be glory and dominion forever and ever. Amen.” (Revelation‬ ‭1:5-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord we need unity back in our families. Father in the Name of Jesus whatever anger, hatred and animosity that has a wedge in our families Lord I’m asking that You remove it. Open the hearts and mind of my family, friends and myself to You right now. Fill us with Your goodness and overtake us with Your blessings. We honor You today and invite You to guide us and use us to be a blessing to others. Help me to live with the balance of responsibility You created for me, so I can live with Your peace and enjoy life. I want to live a new life, determined to pursue You and Your promises. “Therefore let that abide in you which you heard from the beginning. If what you heard from the beginning abides in you, you also will abide in the Son and in the Father. And this is the promise that He has promised us—eternal life.” (I John‬ ‭2:24-25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I ask that You guide us today, cover us with the Blood of Jesus and us free and safe from the attitudes and actions of those we encounter at work, at school and on our journey’s to and from. Lord don’t allow the negative personalities of others become our personality. Lord thank You for Your Word, Your guidance and Your strength. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

