Faith, Hope, Belief…

“Therefore you now have sorrow; but I will see you again and your heart will rejoice, and your joy no one will take from you.” (John‬ ‭16:22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father, thank You for this day. Father I come to You always the Name of Jesus knowing that only You can and will silence my enemies. “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. For by it the elders obtained a good testimony. By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.” (Hebrews‬ ‭11:1-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Jesus, even though I don’t always feel like it and life tries to get me to quit, I believe You have a great plan for my life. I choose to trust You to help me live the dream You’ve given me more than I trust my circumstances. “Where there is no revelation, the people cast off restraint; But happy is he who keeps the law.” (Proverbs‬ ‭29:18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I know and realize temptation is a part of life. Help me not to be caught off guard or surprised when it comes. Thank You for the wisdom and grace to overcome any and all temptations and to live in Your victory. “No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭10:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus, thank You for promising to be with me no matter what I’m going through. I need Your help to always be strong and courageous. Please give me the peace and comfort that only Your presence can bring. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

