Happy Mothers Day

“She watches over the ways of her household, And does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; Her husband also, and he praises her: “Many daughters have done well, But you excel them all.” Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing, But a woman who fears the LORD, she shall be praised. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭31‬:‭27-30‬ NKJV)”
Heavenly Father Thank You for blessing me with so much. Thank You, Lord, for the mothers who love You. My mothers influence has been felt in and through everything I do. I didn’t understand what she meant when she said she always prayed for the safety of her children until I had my own children. Thank You Jesus for blessing me with an amazing loving mother. “does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭13:6-7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus guide me so that can always be a blessing to others. Lord, it’s very easy to sit back and do nothing, but it’s so much better to actively let Your light shine. Help me stand in opposition to evil, and act on Your goodness every chance I get. “Therefore consider the goodness and severity of God: on those who fell, severity; but toward you, goodness, if you continue in His goodness. Otherwise you also will be cut off.” (Romans‬ ‭11:22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for closing those doors and thank You for opening the new ones. Thank You Jesus for my mother who has always taught me to talk to You during every obstacle, every challenge good and bad I have faced. Lord Jesus please keep my family and friends and myself covered with your Precious Blood today. Thank You Father for Your Words. I pray this in the Name of Jesus Christ. Amen. 

Leave a Reply

