Gratefulness…Love

“Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom which cannot be shaken, let us have grace, by which we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear.” (Hebrews‬ ‭12:28‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I humble myself before You. Thank You for blessing me with a new day. Thank You Jesus for guiding me and helping me to open up my heart to You. Lord I know I can rely on You and trust in Your unchanging nature. My life will be empty without You, keep me covered and hide me under Your wings. Lord I want to walk and follow in Your steps, but too often I am tempted to stray away from You. Lord Jesus make Your home in my heart. Overflow my heart with love, compassion and forgiveness for others. “To the Lord our God belong mercy and forgiveness, though we have rebelled against Him. We have not obeyed the voice of the LORD our God, to walk in His laws, which He set before us by His servants the prophets.” (Daniel‬ ‭9:9-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I’m so glad and so thankful that You understand everything I go through and struggle with. Thank You for the knowledge and understanding when I am tempted to take the path of least resistance, I know I will always find my strength in You to make the tough choices. Lord guide me so that I will seek and see the good in others and not be so quick to look for the bad. It’s not my place to judge, but I can show and guide others to You. “But I say to you that for every idle word men may speak, they will give account of it in the day of judgment. For by your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned.”” (Matthew‬ ‭12:36-37‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for placing in my heart, the want, desire and need to forgive. Lord Jesus, I want my love for You to be reflected in the way I show love for others. Show me ways to demonstrate love to anyone and everyone that You bring across my path. “By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.”” (John‬ ‭13:35‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Father for the choice of free will. You Lord are the only one I choose to follow, thank You for always being a part of my life. Thank You Jesus for whoever prayed for me and guided me to You Lord. Thank you Lord for Your Word, I know that You will bring good to any situation no matter how bad it seems on the surface. I will always honor and praise You forever. Amen

Leave a Reply

