Freedom…Faith…Grace

“Therefore, laying aside all malice, all deceit, hypocrisy, envy, and all evil speaking, as newborn babes, desire the pure milk of the word, that you may grow thereby, if indeed you have tasted that the Lord is gracious.” (I Peter‬ ‭2:1-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank, Lord Jesus thank You, Holy Spirit thank You! Holy Trinity in You I find hope, faith, security and freedom. “But now having been set free from sin, and having become slaves of God, you have your fruit to holiness, and the end, everlasting life.” (Romans‬ ‭6:22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I know that life won’t always go the way I want it to…I put my trust in You. By faith, I receive Your grace, the power You have freely given to help me walk through any situation I face today. “By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.” (Hebrews‬ ‭11:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord God thank You for the grace You give me everyday to handle every situation. Lord, thank you for the suffering that You have given me. Your Word says…“Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.” (James‬ ‭1:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for keeping me safe and making my eyes and ears more attentive to Your guidance and Your voice. Thank You Father for showing me and guiding me with Your Word…“Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am tempted by God”; for God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does He Himself tempt anyone. But each one is tempted when he is drawn away by his own desires and enticed. Then, when desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full-grown, brings forth death.” (James‬ ‭1:13-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I choose to listen to the truth because I want to live Your way. Hide me under Your wings from the plots of evil men. My enemies will never bring me down as I stand firm in You. Lord touch the hearts of those that are being consumed by jealousy, envy, spitefulness and strife…in and around our homes, our workplaces and our journey to and from. Lord remove and replace these negative characteristics with love, peace and joy. Father every thing I ask of You I ask In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

