Trust, seek the Lord

““You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you, that you may be sons of your Father in heaven; for He makes His sun rise on the evil and on the good, and sends rain on the just and on the unjust.” (Matthew‬ ‭5:43-45‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father, I seek You when I’m looking for strength, courage, guidance, knowledge and forgiveness…“Before the decree is issued, Or the day passes like chaff, Before the LORD’s fierce anger comes upon you, Before the day of the LORD’s anger comes upon you! Seek the LORD, all you meek of the earth, Who have upheld His justice. Seek righteousness, seek humility. It may be that you will be hidden In the day of the LORD’s anger.” (Zephaniah‬ ‭2:2-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I come to You today in the Name of Jesus. Lord You know the desires of my heart, guide my words today. Lord so much evil, jealousy, envy, anger animosity towards others I see and hear about. Father in the Name of Jesus touch the soul of those whose hearts are full of evil, jealousy, envy, anger animosity…soften their hearts Lord. Those that are feeling the wrath of these negative characteristics Lord Jesus guide them that they are not tempted to retaliate but to call on You and let You lead them. Let them see that all they have to do is trust in You Lord Jesus. “He shall judge the world in righteousness, And He shall administer judgment for the peoples in uprightness. The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, A refuge in times of trouble. And those who know Your name will put their trust in You; For You, LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You.” (Psalms‬ ‭9:8-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I know I tend to let the smallest things get to me…I put all of my trust in You to guide me when I am able to handle any circumstance I am faced with; everything that is out of my reach and control I give to You Lord Jesus to handle as You see fit. Thank You Jesus for being the answer. Lord Jesus, You are all I need. Help me not to trust in myself, but to put my trust in You and to rely only on You. “I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh. For the flesh lusts against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; and these are contrary to one another, so that you do not do the things that you wish.” (Galatians‬ ‭5:16-17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Fill us Lord with Your goodness and overtake us with Your blessings. We honor You today and invite You to use all of us to be a blessing to others. Lord I know we should love our enemies, I’m praying for my enemies. Lord, please help us to walk in your steps and give us grace when we are tempted to do otherwise. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

