Hope

““The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!” The LORD is good to those who wait for Him, To the soul who seeks Him. It is good that one should hope and wait quietly For the salvation of the LORD.” (Lamentations‬ ‭3:24-26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I know that You are at work in my life, even during difficult times. I will remain faithful to You and to never give up in obedience to You. “Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭15:58‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I will not let my circumstances or my trials cause me to stray; I know the Holy Spirit is with me guiding me, I’m leaning on You thank You Jesus for taking this heavy weight from me. “Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am tempted by God”; for God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does He Himself tempt anyone. But each one is tempted when he is drawn away by his own desires and enticed. Then, when desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full-grown, brings forth death.” (James‬ ‭1:13-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I know everytime I feel Your peace around me that the enemy will try every trick he can to cause me to doubt Your presence and guidance in my life…Thank You Jesus, Thank You Jesus, Thank You Jesus for guiding me, for nudging me reminding me that I don’t need to stray from You, but I just have to call on You. In the Name of Jesus, satan I command you to leave my life, my home, my workplace and my surroundings. There is no room for you here…I choose my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, it is the Great I Am that I choose to follow…“For the LORD is great and greatly to be praised; He is also to be feared above all gods.” (I Chronicles‬ ‭16:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for Your mercy in my life. How merciful You are, Lord. I want to show the same mercy. Lord I know at times we judge others by what we see on the surface…Lord show us how to see a persons heart and not what we see or others may say…“For it is written: “ As I live, says the LORD, Every knee shall bow to Me, And every tongue shall confess to God.”” (Romans‬ ‭14:11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for Your encouragement and inspiration. In Jesus Name. Amen…

Leave a Reply

