Peace…No Fear

“Blessed is the man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sits in the seat of the scornful; But his delight is in the law of the LORD, And in His law he meditates day and night.” (Psalms‬ ‭1:1-2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for waking me this morning. Everything You have so mercifully blessed me with Lord, thank You. Lord if I am influenced today by doubt and am focused on being resentful, Lord I pray that You will cause me to have a generous spirit and keep my faith. You are the source of my strength, my power and my courage for life. Thank You for Your goodness in my life. Lord I will not let my thoughts drag me down, I will focus on Your word and let it build me up. “The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.”” (Isaiah‬ ‭40:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for stripping away the person I use to be and making me new through You. “Do not enter the path of the wicked, And do not walk in the way of evil. Avoid it, do not travel on it; Turn away from it and pass on.” (Proverbs‬ ‭4:14-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I use to walk in fear for so long; avoiding anything and everything…Lord only Your love can cast out my fear, so I put my faith in You. I know that Your presence is with me and that You will lead me through any fearful situation I face. I receive Your love…I called on You Lord Jesus and You saved me…“There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.” (I John‬ ‭4:18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). The Hank You Jesus today I walk in peace, and joy, no more fears, I am courageous…Lord, Your Word says that a cheerful heart is like good medicine. “A merry heart does good, like medicine, But a broken spirit dries the bones.” (Proverbs‬ ‭17:22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for helping me to find joy and peace in life. “For God is not the author of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭14:33‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord guide me that I never fall into a deceitful pattern, but help me to remember that if I am headed downhill that I have the power turn myself around and get back on track. I know Lord that no matter how grim things may look, how alone I may feel that You are still carrying me. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

