Selfishness…Love

“Let nothing be done through selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind let each esteem others better than himself. Let each of you look out not only for his own interests, but also for the interests of others.” (Philippians‬ ‭2:3-4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father reveal to my heart and make it known to me every area that my heart may be hardened, any anger and any unforgiveness. Touch my heart today Lord help me to open my heart love, compassion and peace. “Hear, O heavens, and give ear, O earth! For the LORD has spoken: “I have nourished and brought up children, And they have rebelled against Me;” (Isaiah‬ ‭1:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus I repent of my sins. Father God, everyday You give me another opportunity to reach out, bless and influence someone else with Your love. I want to live a life being a blessing to others, showing them what it means to live focused on You. “Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all, especially to those who are of the household of faith.” (Galatians‬ ‭6:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord direct me that everything I do is done out of love and not because of a selfish attitude. “But those who rebuke the wicked will have delight, And a good blessing will come upon them.” (Proverbs‬ ‭24:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Help me to always remember that it is gratification that love is held in life; may I follow it throughout my life where it is divine. Father, I ask You to fill me with Your precious Holy Spirit. Lord I believe that You love me and that You have given me the power to overcome. Today I will act on the faith You have given me every day, trusting in You and overcoming any obstacle that comes my way. “You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.” (I John‬ ‭4:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord, I know that the tongue can be a powerful tool and it can be used for You or for the enemy. “For “He who would love life And see good days, Let him refrain his tongue from evil, And his lips from speaking deceit.” (I Peter‬ ‭3:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I submit my thoughts, words and actions to You. Show me how to speak Your truth into my life and into the lives of others. Father I pray that you will stay in my life and break down every idle and cast out every foe and continually lead me in prayer. Thank you Father for the expression of your will for my daily life that you have shown me in your Word. I am thankful Lord that You have blessed me with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ Jesus. I bind my mind to the mind of Christ in Jesus name I Pray Amen. 

Leave a Reply

