Thankful…Prayer

“See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise, redeeming the time, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be unwise, but understand what the will of the Lord is.” (Ephesians‬ ‭5:15-17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father Your power Your grace and Your mercy…it’s indescribable. You are so amazing…when we are down You always lift us up, You heal us when we are sick. Your are our miracle worker. Lord Jesus I will come to You first…“But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.” (Matthew‬ ‭6:33-34‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father, help us to go beyond the afflictions and tribulations we face but to look forward to the inheritance waiting for us in heaven. “And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:23-24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father when I come to You it’s mainly because I want to help others and brighten someone’s day so they’ll know they’re not alone and someone cares enough to pray for them. Thank You Jesus for allowing me to intercede for others. “And now, I pray, let the power of my Lord be great, just as You have spoken, saying, ‘The LORD is longsuffering and abundant in mercy, forgiving iniquity and transgression; but He by no means clears the guilty, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and fourth generation. ’” (Numbers‬ ‭14:17-18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I want to experience Your power in my thoughts. I will keep my focus on Your goodness and Your love for me. No matter what negative thoughts that may come my way, I know that You are so much bigger and better. “And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.” (Romans‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank you for showing me how to see the goodness in people and to always be a forgiving person. Thank You for Your goodness and for leading me. In Jesus Name I Pray. Amen

Leave a Reply

