Pray…Trust

“O my God, I trust in You; Let me not be ashamed; Let not my enemies triumph over me. Indeed, let no one who waits on You be ashamed; Let those be ashamed who deal treacherously without cause. Show me Your ways, O LORD; Teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; On You I wait all the day.” (Psalms‬ ‭25:2-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father You are everything to me. Thank You Jesus for keeping me safe from harms way. “The fear of man brings a snare, But whoever trusts in the LORD shall be safe.” (Proverbs‬ ‭29:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for guiding me to be a blessing to others. Help me to devote more time everyday to pray to You, for I know I cannot serve two masters. Teach me how to pray, so that I can learn more about You. “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” (I Thessalonians‬ ‭5:16-18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God thank You that I don’t have to let my feelings and emotions control me. I am grateful that I don’t have to wait to see how I feel every day before I know how to act. With Your help, I am living beyond my feelings, I’m living a life full love, peace, joy and compassion, a life Jesus came to give me. You Lord are my Glory and my strength. Thank you for the strength You give me everyday. “for the LORD your God is He who goes with you, to fight for you against your enemies, to save you.’” (Deuteronomy‬ ‭20:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord You’ve brought me through so many trials. Help me to experience the love of Christ and make me complete with all the fullness of Your life and power. “to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.” (Ephesians‬ ‭3:19‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for always loving me. Thank you for never leaving me. Lord thank You so much for loving me and for approving of me. Thank You for smiling over me. Your love has changed my life. Lord I know that Your Word is the only path I need. Guide me and help me to grow as I take in Your Word everyday. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

