Anger…Temptation 

“A soft answer turns away wrath, But a harsh word stirs up anger. The tongue of the wise uses knowledge rightly, But the mouth of fools pours forth foolishness. The eyes of the LORD are in every place, Keeping watch on the evil and the good.” (Proverbs‬ ‭15:1-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father, thank You for loving me. Lord, help me to always have the courage to not live according to my surroundings. Lord help me to not allow others attitudes cause me to stray off of my God given path. “Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him. Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am tempted by God”; for God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does He Himself tempt anyone.” (James‬ ‭1:12-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I know that You have overcome every obstacle, so I ask You to help me live in the peace that You’ve provided for me. Show me how to trust You as I live. Lord I want to live with You in me, guiding me. I know I will face temptations of different kinds. “Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution. But evil men and impostors will grow worse and worse, deceiving and being deceived.” (II Timothy‬ ‭3:12-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God I trust in You and Your guidance. Father God fill me with Your wisdom, power, and mercy, so that I can touch those You love this day. As I come to You Lord, and humble myself before You, I ask that You clear my mind of any preconceived thoughts, confusion or deception. I ask You Lord to block anything that is not of You and that I hear Your Voice and only Your Voice, Lord Jesus. Show me how I can help the people You bring across my path so they can experience the power of Your love. “For God is not unjust to forget your work and labor of love which you have shown toward His name, in that you have ministered to the saints, and do minister. And we desire that each one of you show the same diligence to the full assurance of hope until the end,” (Hebrews‬ ‭6:10-11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father I know there have been times that I have lacked the desire for Your Word please give me the thirsting and hungering for it. Let me always want and need to listen to Your Word and to You Lord. In Jesus name… Amen

Leave a Reply

