Hope…Anger

“And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord. And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:15-17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Thank You Jesus for opening my heart and showing me peace, joy, understanding and love. I am new with You Lord Jesus. Thank You for making me a new person. Thank You Jesus for being my shelter. Thank you Lord for being my guide and for letting me always feel your presence. Thank You for finding goodness in me. Lord, strengthen me so that I am strong enough to reject temptation. I worship You and I praise You for there is none like You. I’m letting go of the past, I’m letting go of anger, animosity and strife. I will not let the enemy occupy my mind and my thoughts. The enemy has no power over me. Lord Jesus cover me with Your Precious Blood guard my thoughts and actions. “He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.”” (Psalms‬ ‭91:1-2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for showing me that it’s better to let go of the anger…Lord I have been trying to let go of this anger for so long, but it’s always lingering in the back of my mind. Lord I realize I have to forgive for me, for my peace of mind…I let go of any and all anger that I may be holding on to…Father God I need Your help and guidance in letting go and removing the anger that’s buried deep in my heart and the negative thoughts. I read Your Word everyday and each time I learn more and more about You Lord Jesus. Father what stays with me the most is Your sacrifice of Your only Son so I can live…“The living, the living man, he shall praise You, As I do this day; The father shall make known Your truth to the children. “The LORD was ready to save me; Therefore we will sing my songs with stringed instruments All the days of our life, in the house of the LORD.”” (Isaiah‬ ‭38:19-20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Keep my heart filled with all that is good in You Lord. Holy Spirit guide me that I will always choose the wisdom of Jesus Christ over foolishness. “People ruin their lives by their own foolishness and then are angry at the LORD.” (Proverbs‬ ‭19:3‬ ‭NLT‬‬). Lord I know that You will meet all of my needs. Thank you Lord for helping me get over my unbelief removing my fears and anxieties. Lord I pray that You will place the right people in my children’s lives and the lives of my family and friends and direct our steps to live according to Your Word, in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

