Grief…Strength…Guidance 

“He will swallow up death forever, And the Lord GOD will wipe away tears from all faces; The rebuke of His people He will take away from all the earth; For the LORD has spoken.” (Isaiah‬ ‭25:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for knowing me so well and caring for me so much that before I even mention my requests, you know my every need. Thank You for placing Your potential on the inside of me. Help me to know You more and see You more clearly so I can always follow You. Help me know you better, not just as a need meeter or in my time of need or distress in my life, but as a coach, show me how to guide others. Today I’m asking you to meet my needs as Jesus promised you would. Father my heart is heavy today, but not for me. Lord Your strength, guidance, wisdom, knowledge and understanding is always appreciated. Thank You Father for loving us so much. Just knowing no matter what You will never leave our side. “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort,” (II Corinthians‬ ‭1:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). You are our comforter through every trial and tribulation we face. Lord people around me are going through heartache and pain from the loss of loved ones; Lord in Jesus Name I’m asking You to bless them, give them the strength they need to move past this pain. “Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’” (Isaiah‬ ‭41:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Holy Spirit, I don’t want to be deceived, ignoring the real battle that’s happening in my mind, guide and guard my thoughts that cause me to react. Lord grant me the heart of compassion to love others. Fill me, my friends and family with love so that we can be kind and affectionate to one another with brotherly love. Teach us all to love one another just as You have loved us. “Let each of you look out not only for his own interests, but also for the interests of others.” (Philippians‬ ‭2:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Please keep my family and friends covered with your Blood and keep them safe. Please fill our hearts with compassion for one another, love, joy and patience. I put my faith and trust in You. I declare that Your ways are higher, Your thoughts are better, and Your plan is what will remain. I surrender my will and my ideas and receive the direction You have for me in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

