Strength…Guidance 

“Deliver me from my enemies, O my God; Defend me from those who rise up against me. Deliver me from the workers of iniquity, And save me from bloodthirsty men. For look, they lie in wait for my life; The mighty gather against me, Not for my transgression nor for my sin, O LORD.” (Psalms‬ ‭59:1-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I come to You today in Jesus Christ’s Holy Name. Father, I come to You with an open and humble heart. Thank You for surprising me with Your love and blessings today. Father I will not let anything that transpires today cause me to react in a negative manner. I will not complain about the actions of others. Thank You Father for always being with me…“Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” So we may boldly say: “The LORD is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”” (Hebrews‬ ‭13:5-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I renew myself in You Lord, mind, body and soul…I give myself to You Lord, Holy Spirit guide me today, my every thought, action and reaction today. Thank You Jesus, You are my comforter, You are my healer, You saved my life…“And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.” (John‬ ‭1:14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I give my mind and soul to You Lord Jesus Father God and Holy Spirit, guide me today. Make me fresh and new today guide me Lord to do Your Will and to obey You at all times. “The LORD is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation; He is my God, and I will praise Him; My father’s God, and I will exalt Him. The LORD is a man of war; The LORD is His name.” (Exodus‬ ‭15:2-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I want to be content and satisfied with where I am, right here, right now. Give me the strength to choose to be content every day and not worry or stress over what’s out of my control. “Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content: I know how to be abased, and I know how to abound. Everywhere and in all things I have learned both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:11-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for guiding my steps. I trust You even when doors close before me. I believe that You have my best interest at heart. I am ready and available. I stand looking for the open door You have for me in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

