Conflict

“Let each of you look out not only for his own interests, but also for the interests of others. Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus,” (Philippians‬ ‭2:4-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Lord Jesus guide my thoughts right now. Holy Spirit use me, let me be Your vessel today. Father thank You for waking me up today. Lord Jesus You are wonderful. Everything about You amazes me, remind me of how great You are. Continue to remind me of Your character so I can become more like You. “Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good; Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!” (Psalms‬ ‭34:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God what a blessing it is to know You and to have You in my life. “Therefore, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure. Do all things without complaining and disputing,” (Philippians‬ ‭2:12-14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord help me to not get upset and angry when someone asks for my help…empower me and guide me to always help others out of love and not out of selfishness. “A good man out of the good treasure of his heart brings forth good things, and an evil man out of the evil treasure brings forth evil things.” (Matthew‬ ‭12:35‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God when I see and hear what’s going on in this world everyday it becomes a constant reminder of how much I need You, how much this world truly needs You. Lord Jesus let Your presence be felt, be known in and through my every thought and deed. Lord, give me Your heart and show me the hurting and broken that You want me to help. “He administers justice for the fatherless and the widow, and loves the stranger, giving him food and clothing.” (Deuteronomy‬ ‭10:18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father let us find happiness in the love You show us everyday and apply that love toward our fellowman. Let my life, my words, my deeds, bring joy and happiness of You Lord Jesus to everyone I encounter everyday. In Jesus Name I Pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

