Persecution…Temptation 

“Remember the word that I said to you, ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted Me, they will also persecute you. If they kept My word, they will keep yours also.” (John‬ ‭15:20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I humble myself before You. Thank You Father for blessing me with a new day. Thank You Jesus for forgiving me of my sins knowing and unknowing. “Be merciful to me, O Lord, For I cry to You all day long. Rejoice the soul of Your servant, For to You, O Lord, I lift up my soul. For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive, And abundant in mercy to all those who call upon You.” (Psalms‬ ‭86:3-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I need my thoughts to be purified by the cleansing power of Your Spirit, almighty God. “Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable in Your sight, O LORD, my strength and my Redeemer. (‭Psalms‬ ‭19‬:‭14‬ NKJV)”. Lord I thank You for guiding me and teaching me not to hold anger and hatred in my heart. Lord I choose to worship You and not worry…I will not let the what ifs take over. I will not let the negative actions of others cause me to react out of anger. “Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.” (James‬ ‭1:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus thank You that through my mistakes, You still love me and You are guiding me live a godly life. I will not be discouraged by my failures, I also will not stay the same. I choose to follow You and imitate You more and more each day. “Therefore be imitators of God as dear children. And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us and given Himself for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet-smelling aroma.” (Ephesians‬ ‭5:1-2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God thank You for delivering me from the evil one. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

