Enemies…Forgiveness 

“That we should be saved from our enemies And from the hand of all who hate us, To perform the mercy promised to our fathers And to remember His holy covenant, The oath which He swore to our father Abraham: To grant us that we, Being delivered from the hand of our enemies, Might serve Him without fear, In holiness and righteousness before Him all the days of our life.” (Luke‬ ‭1:71-75‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father, thank You for my priceless gift of a new day. I keep my heart and mind stayed on You. Thank You for Your mercy. Thank You for giving me everything I need in this life. Lord You know I’m a forgiving person, but sometimes I don’t want to forgive; all I want to do is hold on to anger. Lord I won’t let this unforgiveness dwell in my heart. ““And whenever you stand praying, if you have anything against anyone, forgive him, that your Father in heaven may also forgive you your trespasses.” (Mark‬ ‭11:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God I forgive all, no matter the circumstance or situation I forgive. Thank You for the eternal life in Christ and for the peace that comes over me. “that having been justified by His grace we should become heirs according to the hope of eternal life.” (Titus‬ ‭3:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Today help me relay this joyous news to those around me. Father, Your love amazes me. No matter how flawed I may be, I know that You still love and want me. Father God thank You for my freedom. I know I don’t have to follow You, but I choose to follow You. Lord so often I struggle with negative thoughts and I need Your help. Line my thoughts up with Your Word. In every situation, remind me that You will work things out for my good. “A good man obtains favor from the LORD, But a man of wicked intentions He will condemn.” (Proverbs‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Fill my heart with love and compassion. Lord I want to love as You love us. “bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭13:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I know we I should love my enemies, I’m praying for my enemies. I pray that you fill my heart with forgiveness; forgive me for any wrong that I have done. Lord, please help me to walk in your steps and give me grace when I am tempted to do otherwise. I want to reveal Your power at work in my actions. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

