Trust in God

“I will no longer talk much with you, for the ruler of this world is coming, and he has nothing in Me. But that the world may know that I love the Father, and as the Father gave Me commandment, so I do. Arise, let us go from here.” (John‬ ‭14:30-31‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for a new day. Lord, I pray for protection for my children, grandchildren, family and friends from any diseases, injury, accidents or any other physical or mental abuse. I submit all of my loved ones unto Your hand. Lord I know that not everything is in my control…I will do what I can and trust You to do what I can’t do. These storms of life will not control me. I trust In You Lord, Your guidance, the strength and courage You place in me. “God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, Even though the earth be removed, And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though its waters roar and be troubled, Though the mountains shake with its swelling. Selah” (Psalms‬ ‭46:1-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God help me to recognize when the enemy is trying to attack. Give me the strength, courage and the knowledge I need to resist the enemy. “Therefore submit to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you. Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.” (James‬ ‭4:7-8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God all that I am I submit myself to You. Lord everyday You give me the power to overcome the enemy. I submit my every thought to You Lord, please guide my words. Father guide my actions and help me to make the right decisions. Lord, alert me when I’m confronted by What is not true. I know that with Your help, I can respond with the power of faith and send fear running every time. Father, I’m letting go of my past mistakes, failures and setbacks. I put all of my faith and trust in You Lord. “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. Do not quench the Spirit.” (I Thessalonians‬ ‭5:16-19‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus guide my children. Surround them with the right people that will help keep their steps and focus directed towards You. Let no evil, hurt, harm or danger cross their paths. Cover them Father with the Blood of Jesus and keep them safe. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

