Comfort Strength Peace 

“Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you. Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour. Resist him, steadfast in the faith, knowing that the same sufferings are experienced by your brotherhood in the world.” (I Peter‬ ‭5:6-9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I come to as You as humble as I know how. Guide my thoughts and actions. Conform my actions and my ways to You according to Your Word. Father You are the great I am, only You can heal the pain, the sicknesses and diseases. “Inasmuch as there is none like You, O LORD (You are great, and Your name is great in might),” (Jeremiah‬ ‭10:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord You said we should not only pray for ourselves, but for others as well. I come to You today Lord for comfort, healing, courage and strength for everyone that has lost a loved one. We don’t understand why things happen the way they do and I know Lord You are not the cause of death, hurt, pain, disease or evil. Your Word…“And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of Man be lifted up, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life. For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” (John‬ ‭3:14-16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord we do not understand why life is filled with so much pain and heartache. Lord help us to find the strength to trust in your faithfulness. You, Lord are a God of comfort and love and I ask You to help us to patiently wait on You. Father God our hearts are crushed right now but I know You would never abandon us. “Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”” (Hebrews‬ ‭13:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord You have shown me so much, but most of all I’ve learned Lord how faith and belief in Your word has helped me to overcome so many obstacles. Thank You Jesus for not forgetting about me. Thank You for living in me and helping me with Your strength and guidance everyday. “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” (Galatians‬ ‭2:20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Father for Your Word that brings life, comfort and healing to my soul. I set my heart and thoughts on You, knowing that You are encouraging and inspiring me to overcome in every obstacle in every area of my life in Jesus Name…Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

