Attitude…Peace

“that you put off, concerning your former conduct, the old man which grows corrupt according to the deceitful lusts, and be renewed in the spirit of your mind, and that you put on the new man which was created according to God, in true righteousness and holiness.” (Ephesians‬ ‭4:22-24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father touch my heart today. Help me Lord to control my attitude. People are going to say and do things to cause me to be anger. Father God I need strength, guidance and wisdom to let go of the actions of others, and I can only do this with Your help…You Lord are all knowing…I come to You today Father God in the Name of Jesus…“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for peace of mind. Lord I put all of my trust in You and only You. I know Lord Jesus every circumstance I face You will work it out for me. Every circumstance, situation and heartache I face I give to You Lord Jesus. “Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.” (I Peter‬ ‭5:6-7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I don’t want to live my life without a guidance or direction going my own way. Only You can show me what to do and how to live. Lord Your guidance is needed in my life every day. “For this is God, Our God forever and ever; He will be our guide Even to death.” (Psalms‬ ‭48:14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for always being present in my life. Lord I know we tend to act like our surroundings, but I don’t want to act like my surroundings…I want to act and carry myself like You Lord and with You in my life as my guide and my role model I will walk in peace. “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”” (John‬ ‭16:33‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God thank You for Your Word, Your guidance and Your presence. Thank You for those that have crossed my path and those that are still a part of my life. I have gone through some ups and downs and I’m still standing, thank You Jesus. Lord please keep my children, family and friends covered with Your Blood. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

