Temptation Guidance 

“Do not cast me off in the time of old age; Do not forsake me when my strength fails. For my enemies speak against me; And those who lie in wait for my life take counsel together,” (Psalms‬ ‭71:9-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for placing in my heart a desire to please You and fill my mind with thoughts of Your Love, so that I may grow in Your Wisdom and enjoy Your Peace. I need Your power to guard my tongue. Father, today help me to think before I speak. “Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake. Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.” (Matthew‬ ‭5:11-12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus I need strength and courage and I know I can only get it from You, Your guidance, Your direction in my life to get past these obstacles. “But the Lord is faithful, who will establish you and guard you from the evil one. And we have confidence in the Lord concerning you, both that you do and will do the things we command you. Now may the Lord direct your hearts into the love of God and into the patience of Christ.” (II Thessalonians‬ ‭3:3-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Empower me, guide me to share Your Word with others in a way that leads them to You. Let others see it’s not about religion but a relationship with You Lord. “Jesus answered and said to him, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.”” (John‬ ‭3:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God bind and remove any negativity, hurt, harm, danger, animosity, hatred and strife that is interfering with my relationship with You, Father. I ask You to keep me strong and courageous that I will not allow anything to come back into my life after You Lord have delivered me from it. In Jesus Name I pray. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

