Peace

“Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance; and perseverance, character; and character, hope.” (Romans‬ ‭5:1-4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Thank You Jesus, thank You Jesus for breathing life into me, for blessing me with a new day. Lord I find strength in my faith for all that Your doing in my life. “that your faith should not be in the wisdom of men but in the power of God.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭2:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus there is so much power in Your Name…Lord thank You Jesus for rescuing me. Lord I honor only You, I praise You. “You who fear the LORD, trust in the LORD; He is their help and their shield.” (Psalms‬ ‭115:11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Use me today Lord, guide me Holy Spirit to where I’m suppose to be, to help those that I am suppose to help. Lord help me and guide my tongue to use my words to bring joy and life to those around me and to praise and glorify You. “Keep your tongue from evil, And your lips from speaking deceit. Depart from evil and do good; Seek peace and pursue it.” (Psalms‬ ‭34:13-14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father, help me to understand that peace does not live I n misery, nor can it stay with every mood. “As it is written: “For Your sake we are killed all day long; We are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.” Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us. For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (Romans‬ ‭8:36-39‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord guide me that I am able to overcome any type depression that may keep me in sadness and isolation, but have delight in the gladness of friends, and live in the peace of strong resolutions. Father, thank You for giving me strength, courage, wisdom and victory. Father, even though I might feel afraid, I believe Your Word, which says that I am more than a conqueror. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

