Anger…Hope

“And this commandment we have from Him: that he who loves God must love his brother also.” (I John‬ ‭4:21‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I need Your guidance today. Help me to make the right choices. No matter the situation or circumstance I will not complain, I will not gossip no matter how angry I become. I will be respectful of those in authority and Lord I ask that You make those in authority respectful of me. “to speak evil of no one, to be peaceable, gentle, showing all humility to all men.” (Titus‬ ‭3:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father show me and guide to turn any anger I have into good. When I’m tempted to doubt Your work in my life, help me to remember that my hope is always fulfilled by You. “But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.” (Isaiah‬ ‭40:31‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord, I believe in You, even when circumstances try to fill my mind with doubt. Help me to remember Your love for me and to put my faith in You, no matter what happens. Thank You for teaching me to love and not hate. Thank you for setting me free from anything that would stop me from moving into everything You have for me. You have brought hope into my life. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit everyday. “Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.” (Romans‬ ‭5:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord help me to remember how much You love me. Because You have forgiven me, I don’t need to punish myself. “Keep my soul, and deliver me; Let me not be ashamed, for I put my trust in You.” (Psalms‬ ‭25:20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father, I pray that I may not only have the desire to know life, but the confidence to live it. Help me to understand that my earthly possessions are not the measure of my life, nor my body the boundary of my living. May I reach for the high standards that are free, without limit, to all. Give me Your peace as I keep my mind stayed on You. Keep me close to You and show me Your ways. “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank you for always guiding my footsteps down the right path. Please guide my family and friends footsteps also and keep us safe in Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

