Peace

“Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour. Resist him, steadfast in the faith, knowing that the same sufferings are experienced by your brotherhood in the world. But may the God of all grace, who called us to His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after you have suffered a while, perfect, establish, strengthen, and settle you.” (I Peter‬ ‭5:8-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I don’t want to be content in what You have blessed me with that I forget about You. Father in the Name of Jesus show me any areas of my life where I’ve given in to jealousy and covetousness, and help me to keep my thoughts, actions and desires focused on You. I want to desire You more than Your blessings. “Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” So we may boldly say: “The LORD is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”” (Hebrews‬ ‭13:5-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus I know You love me. I know I can only find peace with You. Thank You for showing me Your ways and guiding me so that I can walk with You in peace. “And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus guide my thoughts and my actions…I know the enemy tries to fill me with unbelief and make me deny Your powerful love for me. Lord Jesus I know You love me…Lord, You are in control and You will work all things for good, I can be flexible when life doesn’t follow what I want. When things don’t work out, help me to find the good and stay positive. I know sometimes we tend to portray the negative attitudes because of the people we are around. Help me to stand strong against distractions and negative voices so I can hear You clearly and follow Your ways. “Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord. And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:16-17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I only want what You want for me. Guide me to be content and peaceful in every circumstance. Father touch the hearts of my family and friends…cover them with the Blood of Jesus and guide us throughout this day to and from our destinations safely. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

