Thankful 

“pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. Do not quench the Spirit. Do not despise prophecies. Test all things; hold fast what is good. Abstain from every form of evil.” (I Thessalonians‬ ‭5:17-22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father guide my words. Father God I come to You in the Name of Jesus. Thank You Jesus for shedding Your Blood for me. “And when Jesus had cried out with a loud voice, He said, “Father, ‘into Your hands I commit My spirit.’ ” Having said this, He breathed His last. So when the centurion saw what had happened, he glorified God, saying, “Certainly this was a righteous Man!”” (Luke‬ ‭23:46-47‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). As I study Your Word I see my life changing…Thank You Jesus for my salvation. Lord I am thankful for all that You are doing in my life. Thank you for waking me this morning. Thank you for my children, family and friends. I thank you for all the blessings you have blessed me with. Every trial and tribulation you brought me through I thank you. Guide me and teach me Lord how to continue to be as forgiving as you are. ““And whenever you stand praying, if you have anything against anyone, forgive him, that your Father in heaven may also forgive you your trespasses.” (Mark‬ ‭11:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for Your guidance and courage, without You I know I couldn’t make it. Thank You for always allowing me to feel your presence. Lord, I know it’s foolish to only accept Your help when I feel I deserve it. I give up on my own works and receive Your grace. Thank You for helping me in every situation, even when I don’t deserve it. “For innumerable evils have surrounded me; My iniquities have overtaken me, so that I am not able to look up; They are more than the hairs of my head; Therefore my heart fails me. Be pleased, O LORD, to deliver me; O LORD, make haste to help me!” (Psalms‬ ‭40:12-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus everything I ask from You I also ask for my family and friends. Lord touch all of our hearts and remove everything that is not of You. Change us Lord to be like You in our words and in our actions. Bless us all today Lord with Your presence. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

