Courage

“I know how to be abased, and I know how to abound. Everywhere and in all things I have learned both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:12-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for this new day, thank You for life, thank You for Jesus Christ…thank You Jesus for saving me, thank You Jesus for Your Holy Spirit who guides me everyday. “However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come.” (John‬ ‭16:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Holy Spirit touch my heart today and let me feel Your presence in my actions today. Let my actions be a reflection of Your presence in my life. Father guide me that I do not hold onto or let anger affect me. “Cease from anger, and forsake wrath; Do not fret— it only causes harm. For evildoers shall be cut off; But those who wait on the LORD, They shall inherit the earth.” (Psalms‬ ‭37:8-9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God we all develop habits throughout our life, Lord I want to develop a habit of thirsting for You and Your Word in my life. “Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, For they shall be filled.” (Matthew‬ ‭5:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus I don’t always do what’s right and I tend to get angry and frustrated when things don’t work out according to my plan. Forgive me Lord and remind me that You didn’t want to die on that cross. Father God in the Name of Jesus help me to live in complete and total submission and content with what You give me. “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.” (Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God thank You for Your Word, Your guidance, Your inspiration in my life. Lord keep me encouraged to always follow Your lead. Lord I pray that these words are uplifting and a blessing to someone today. In Jesus Name I Pray. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

