Thanksgiving 

“I bless GOD every chance I get; my lungs expand with his praise. I live and breathe GOD; if things aren’t going well, hear this and be happy: Join me in spreading the news; together let’s get the word out.” (Psalm‬ ‭34:1-3‬ ‭MSG‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for a waking me to a new day. Today Holy Spirit be my guide in everything I do. I will not worry, I will keep praying. “Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions and praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come and settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the center of your life.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:6-7‬ ‭MSG‬‬). Lord grant me the grace to have freedom of the spirit. Cleanse my heart and soul so I may live with You in Your love. “Our prayers for you are always spilling over into thanksgivings. We can’t quit thanking God our Father and Jesus our Messiah for you! We keep getting reports on your steady faith in Christ, our Jesus, and the love you continuously extend to all Christians. The lines of purpose in your lives never grow slack, tightly tied as they are to your future in heaven, kept taut by hope. (Colossians‬ ‭1:3-5‬ ‭MSG‬‬). Lord, thank You for placing truly honest people in my life. Their honesty may make me uncomfortable at times, but I know that when I listen to them, You can help me become a better person. Show me how to daily find my true delight and satisfaction in You and only You. Father I pray that You cover my loved ones and friends near and far with the Blood of Jesus; keep them all safe from and evil, harm, hurt and danger. Guide us all throughout this day. In The Name of Jesus I ask that you soften the hearts of those that hold on to any anger, animosity and hatred. Please fill our hearts with love and compassion for each other. Lord guide me as you see fit. I accept everything you have set for me. Lord Jesus give me the knowledge, wisdom and courage to recognize and embrace what you have for me, in Jesus Name…Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

