Thankful Guidance 

“Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, Who seek Him with the whole heart! They also do no iniquity; They walk in His ways.” (Psalms‬ ‭119:2-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for breathing life into me, thank You for the air I breathe, thank You Jesus I can walk and I can run, thank You for giving me what I need to provide for my family. Thank You Jesus…I have You everyday. I trust in You, I believe in You, I have faith in You. “For we were saved in this hope, but hope that is seen is not hope; for why does one still hope for what he sees?” (Romans‬ ‭8:24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬), “For we walk by faith, not by sight.” (II Corinthians‬ ‭5:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Holy Spirit touch my heart, guide my thoughts today. Open my heart to all that is good according to You. Holy Spirit, guide me that I may start this day with more faith in myself and greater love for Your world. Lord awaken my soul so I may be ready for the joys of today. Lord, I know that I can’t control everything, so I will do what I can and trust You to do what I can’t do. Guide me Lord so that I do not feed off of other peoples negative attitudes. Father, God, I know that through You I can overcome any and every obstacle, so I ask You to help me live in the peace that You’ve provided for me. All of my trust is in You Lord. “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. Do not be wise in your own eyes; Fear the LORD and depart from evil.” (Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord strengthen my inner spirit with might through Jesus, that through faith, You, Lord will dwell in my heart. Lord keep me grounded in love, guide me that I will be able to comprehend the Christ’s love. Help me today, to listen, to love and care for my loved ones, my family and friends with a heart that is made sensitive by You, Jesus. Lord, thank You for Your patience with me. I want everything now, but You are building my life with eternity in mind. I don’t understand everything You’re doing, but I trust You. Lord let Your children feel your presence today. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

