Power in the Tongue

“But I say to you that for every idle word men may speak, they will give account of it in the day of judgment. For by your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned.”” (Matthew‬ ‭12:36-37‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You, it’s a new day and a new journey. Lord show me how I can be a blessing to others. “The humble He guides in justice, And the humble He teaches His way.” (Psalms‬ ‭25:9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord guide me, help me to watch my tongue. I know the enemy will use people and things to upset me and cause me to lash out with harsh words. “lest Satan should take advantage of us; for we are not ignorant of his devices.” (II Corinthians‬ ‭2:11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Holy Spirit with Your help and guidance I will not fall prey to the temptations I face everyday. “No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭10:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God You are my strength, my courage, and my Rock…You are the Great I Am…I can and I will resist every plot and plan the enemy has against me. Father God I will not give up and I will not give in. Lord Jesus all of my hope, trust, faith and belief is in You. “So the Lord said, “If you have faith as a mustard seed, you can say to this mulberry tree, ‘Be pulled up by the roots and be planted in the sea,’ and it would obey you.” (Luke‬ ‭17:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God I can’t see You but I know Your here with me… with all my heart I love You. Every trial I’ve faced You guided me through, every heartache I’ve felt You’ve been here comforting me. The Angels You’ve sent my way, thank You Jesus. Father I pray that these words are encouraging and helpful someone today. Thank You Jesus for always inspiring and keeping me encouraged everyday. In Jesus Name. Amen!!! 

Leave a Reply

