Thanksgiving 

“There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called in one hope of your calling; one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is above all, and through all, and in you all.” (Ephesians‬ ‭4:4-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father Thank You for another blessed day. Thank You for all that You have blessed me with, my children, my family and friends. “I will praise the name of God with a song, And will magnify Him with thanksgiving.” (Psalms‬ ‭69:30‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God I praise You in sickness and in health, my good and bad times, through my laughter and my tears…Thank You Jesus for Your presence in my life. Father God help me to be patient with the shortcomings of others. I know people are always going to do and say things to upset me. Father help me to understand that it’s satan using them to attack me. Father with Your help and the guidance of the Holy Spirit I will not be broken; satan I am a child of God, I am here to do His work only…there is nothing you can do to cause me to stray my Father. “Have we not all one Father? Has not one God created us? Why do we deal treacherously with one another By profaning the covenant of the fathers?” (Malachi‬ ‭2:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Holy Spirit take over my mind and my actions. Help me to see what’s real and be able to recognize what’s not. Lord Jesus I put all my faith and trust in You. I know You are always by my side. Lord, I ask for unlimited confidence and trust in Your mercy, and the courage to accept the crosses and sufferings which brings an abundance of goodness to us. Help us to love You with a pure heart, and to humble myself. Holy Spirit guide me that I may always accept and keep Jesus Christ in my heart. I accept You Lord Jesus with faith, hope and love. Lord I’m aware that there will be times when those I show compassion and empathy to may seem ungrateful. Help me Lord to be wise when this happens to know this is Satans tool too keep me from doing what You Lord want me to do. Enstil in me Lord Your love for all people.  I surrender myself to you Lord. I pray that I will constantly be aware of Your Will in my life. Amen

Leave a Reply

