Let go Let God

“Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.” (James‬ ‭4:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father touch my heart today, guide my thoughts, words and actions. Thank You Jesus for a new beginning. Change me Lord I want to be the person You want me to be. Build my patience up Lord as I wait on You Lord. I trust in You Lord and I know You are working on me and my life. Thank You Jesus for giving me peace…“And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful. Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:15-16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus finding You has been my greatest treasure, what more can I ask for? I accept every change You are making in my life. Lord I don’t always recognize Your work especially when it’s a change that I’m fighting against; Lord help me to be receptive to Your work, make my eyes, ears and senses completely aware of Your direction. Father God make me aware of the enemies work, plots and plans. “lest Satan should take advantage of us; for we are not ignorant of his devices.” (II Corinthians‬ ‭2:11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I want to be more understanding of Your word and learn how to apply Your word to my life. God, there are things happening around me right now that I don’t understand. Give me the understanding that I seek through Your word. Father, thank You for Your word, Your guidance and for Your unconditional love. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

