Grateful…Thankful 

“Therefore, brethren, be even more diligent to make your call and election sure, for if you do these things you will never stumble;” (II Peter‬ ‭1:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I so grateful and thankful for the blessings I receive from You…a new day, my loved ones, family and friends. Father I know there is nothing in this world I can do without You and Your guidance in my life. Thank You Jesus for being with me. Father God come into my heart today. Guide me, strengthen me and keep me encouraged to do what’s right according to Your Word. Lord Jesus forgive me of my sins…knowing and unknowning. Thank You Jesus for shaping and molding me, for creating in me a new me…“For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well.” (Psalms‬ ‭139:13-14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord God, help me to live my life in such a way that I will not feel shame for any reason while I strive to live more upright each and every day. “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” (II Timothy‬ ‭2:15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord if there is anyone that I can help, even if it’s just with kind words or just a smile, guide me to that person. Thank You Jesus for being in my heart. Holy Spirit make Yourself at home in my heart and guide me. “(for the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness, righteousness, and truth), finding out what is acceptable to the Lord.” (Ephesians‬ ‭5:9-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord, I pray that all of my family and friends accept You into their hearts. Lord Jesus, heal the sick so they will live a long, happy and healthy lives. Lord Jesus, I ask you to bless everyone that I have prayed for today and send Your mighty angels to protect all of us and keep us safe. In Jesus Name I pray. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

