Temptation 

“God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭1:9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You as I rise and shine to conquer a new day. Thank you that your Word tells me if I ask anything in your name and according to your will that you will do it. ““Most assuredly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do he will do also; and greater works than these he will do, because I go to My Father. And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything in My name, I will do it.” (John‬ ‭14:12-14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God i come to You in the Name of Jesus, remove any desires and temptations I may have that are not inline with Your Word. “No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭10:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father God, Thank You for Your wonderful plans for me. I seek You with all my heart. Help me to find You, and to find the reason You created me. “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.” (Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord please be my guide so that I can find that inner piece that I’m searching for. Lord God, help me to break away from habits that fasten me in the ruts of life. “But he who looks into the perfect law of liberty and continues in it, and is not a forgetful hearer but a doer of the work, this one will be blessed in what he does.” (James‬ ‭1:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Draw me out to Your broad way, where there are no limits to Your wonderful works, that I may expand my life. You are my salvation and my rock. Today I’m leaning on You Lord, it’s Your help that I seek. Lord Jesus, grant me your grace, your mercy, and your lovingkindness to enable me to see you, know you, love you, and be one with you. In Jesus Name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

