Thankful 

“Continue earnestly in prayer, being vigilant in it with thanksgiving; meanwhile praying also for us, that God would open to us a door for the word, to speak the mystery of Christ, for which I am also in chains,” (Colossians‬ ‭4:2-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Good morning my Heavenly Father. Thank You for blessing me with another day. Thank You for helping me to overcome every obstacle. Today I am ready to take on anything and everything, because I know You Lord Jesus are right by my side. Lord, I want to experience the peaceful fruit of a well-disciplined life. “Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice! Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:4-7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord when I’m tempted to overcommit and stretch myself too far, help me to slow down and only do the things You want me to do. Thank You for giving me the knowledge, courage and wisdom to spread your word. Holy Spirit reveal to me the mystery of Heaven, so that I will be captivated by it instead of by the things of this world. “But as it is written: “Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, Nor have entered into the heart of man The things which God has prepared for those who love Him.” But God has revealed them to us through His Spirit. For the Spirit searches all things, yes, the deep things of God.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭2:9-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for being my light and my salvation. Thank You for Your Word that guides me. Please help me to hear and understand Your direction clearly and give me faith to walk with You all my life. Father God thank You “Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path. I have sworn and confirmed That I will keep Your righteous judgments. I am afflicted very much; Revive me, O LORD, according to Your word.” (Psalms‬ ‭119:105-107‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Holy Spirit thank You for guiding me. Lord Jesus thank You for always being an inspiration to me, thank You for Your Word. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

