Mercy

““Now, therefore,” says the LORD, “Turn to Me with all your heart, With fasting, with weeping, and with mourning.” So rend your heart, and not your garments; Return to the LORD your God, For He is gracious and merciful, Slow to anger, and of great kindness; And He relents from doing harm.” (Joel‬ ‭2:12-13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heaven Father thank You for blessing me with a new day. Father God in the Name of Jesus have mercy on our people. There are still hundreds of thousands who have not yet turned to You. “For I brought you up from the land of Egypt, I redeemed you from the house of bondage; And I sent before you Moses, Aaron, and Miriam.” (Micah‬ ‭6:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Give us a passionate heart towards the lost. Lord open doors of opportunity to share Your wonderful good news with those we work with and encounter each day. Thank You for the many times you’ve shown mercy and grace to me in the past. “For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive, And abundant in mercy to all those who call upon You. Give ear, O LORD, to my prayer; And attend to the voice of my supplications.” (Psalms‬ ‭86:5-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I am forever grateful. In faith I focus my eyes, my heart and my thoughts on You Lord. Thank You for giving me everything I need in this life. Lord I thank You for showing me that worrying is a sin. Help me to get rid of my selfish, ungodly desires so that I can simply pursue Your destiny for me. I know that I can’t control everything, but I can trust You. Right now, I make a decision to do my best with what You’ve given me and leave the rest to You. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

