Forgiveness…Love

“So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath; for the wrath of man does not produce the righteousness of God.” (James‬ ‭1:19-20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father, Your love will forever amaze me. Lord Jesus touch the hearts of my family and friends, fill our hearts and souls with Your character; guide us that we show one another love and compassion unconditionally. “But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you, that you may be sons of your Father in heaven; for He makes His sun rise on the evil and on the good, and sends rain on the just and on the unjust.” (Matthew‬ ‭5:44-45‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). No matter how flawed I may be, I know that You still love and want me. Thank You for Your goodness. Lord help me and guide me to serve You because I love You, not because I want something in return. Jesus, thank you that I don’t have to go through life alone. Your word tells me…“just as He chose us in Him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before Him in love, having predestined us to adoption as sons by Jesus Christ to Himself, according to the good pleasure of His will, to the praise of the glory of His grace, by which He made us accepted in the Beloved. In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace” (Ephesians‬ ‭1:4-7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord whenever I feel lonely or forgotten Holy Spirit guide me as I remember I have You. Thank you for guiding me and filling my heart with compassion, love and forgiveness. “Therefore lay aside all filthiness and overflow of wickedness, and receive with meekness the implanted word, which is able to save your souls.” (James‬ ‭1:21‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord You’ve blessed me in so many ways, my children, family and friends. Lord guide me and show me what I can do to be a blessing to others. Thank You Jesus that I choose to always see the good in others and not judge based on another persons slander. Lord guide me that I may turn any negative situation into a positive one. Show me how to encourage others with Your Words. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

