Faith

“But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.” (Hebrews‬ ‭11:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father remind me daily that Heaven does exist and that I will experience the fullness of it all with You. Thank You Jesus for blessing us with a new year. Thank You Lord for the blessing of another day. Creator of all, lead me to see the light. Jesus, thank you for bringing light into my heart and into my life. “Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light.” (Genesis‬ ‭1:3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬); “By the word of the LORD the heavens were made, And all the host of them by the breath of His mouth; For He spoke, and it was done; He commanded, and it stood fast.” (Psalms‬ ‭33:6, 9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord shine Your light through me so others can see You in me. Lord Jesus break the chains that threaten to bind me to this earth. Remove the desire within me to create a heaven here on earth with my family, friends, and my many things. Heal the disappointments that my journey on this earth has caused.  Remind me of my destiny which is to be with You; full of life, full of joy, full of pleasure, and full of love. “And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.” (I Corinthians‬ ‭13:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for my health, my children, the greatest blessings I could ever ask for. Thank You for my grandchildren and my family and friends. Father, thank You for loving me. Thank You for believing in me and always building me up. The guidance you’ve showed me is teaching me to never give up and never lose my faith in you. ““Behold the proud, His soul is not upright in him; But the just shall live by his faith.” (Habakkuk‬ ‭2:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus help me to stop being doubtful and to not let the negative words of others break me down. Lord I need Your strength and guidance. Guide us Lord throughout as we embark on a new year. In Jesus Name I Pray. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

