Trust in God through every circumstance 

“The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, A refuge in times of trouble. And those who know Your name will put their trust in You; For You, LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You.” (Psalms‬ ‭9:9-10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Father God I come to You with a heavy heart. Lord I don’t understand why things happen the way they do, but I know You must have a plan. Lord Jesus give me clarity, understanding and wisdom to see what You’ve placed right in front of me. Lord Jesus guide me that I don’t lean on my own understanding but on You. “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;” (Proverbs‬ ‭3:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I know that throughout my life I will face trials and tribulations and also know as long as I have You I can conquer everything. “Trust in the LORD, and do good; Dwell in the land, and feed on His faithfulness. Delight yourself also in the LORD, And He shall give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the LORD, Trust also in Him, And He shall bring it to pass.” (Psalms‬ ‭37:3-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You Jesus for the doors You are opening and the ones You have closed. Lord, when tested, I want to be ready, holding up under pressure, following You no matter what. Show me daily how to put my trust in You, even when I struggle with unanswered questions. I will not let my flesh fall into the temptations of this world. “Oh, let the wickedness of the wicked come to an end, But establish the just; For the righteous God tests the hearts and minds. (‭Psalms‬ ‭7‬:‭9‬ NKJV)”. Lord instead of staying stuck in my troubles, I earnestly seek You today. Give me the grace to be careful always to abide in you. Bless me Lord with Your grace and mercy which are new every morning. Lord Jesus, Thank You for taking my past with You on the cross. Lord I’m leaving my past behind me and I’m focusing instead on what You have for me in the future. “If then you were raised with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ is, sitting at the right hand of God. Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God. When Christ who is our life appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:1-4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I trust Your plan for my life. Let Your will be done in my life. I know that with Your help, I can respond with the power of faith and send fear running every time. Lord Jesus thank You I praise everyday of my life. Lord help me to have a good attitude and to trust You to bring good out of every area of my life. Lord Jesus cover my family and friends and myself covered with Your Precious Blood as we embark on our daily journey. I pray these words are a blessing to someone in Jesus Name…Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

