Peace

“My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience.” (James‬ ‭1:2-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Thank You Jesus for blessing me with another day. Lord I cast my cares and worries on You. I put my faith and hope in You. Father God guide my thoughts and my words. Lord, thank You for picking me up when I fall down. I know that my struggles mean that You are helping me overcome the negative mindsets and bringing me more and more in line with Your way of thinking. “And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance; and perseverance, character; and character, hope. Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.” (Romans‬ ‭5:3-5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Holy Spirit please touch the hearts of those who need you. Lord help us all to reach out to you. Teach and guide us on how to follow in your steps and obey Your Word. Open up our hearts to love, peace and compassion for each other. I put You first in my every thought and every decision I make. Make me eyes, my ears and my heart more attention to Your direction in my life. “Look upon me and be merciful to me, As Your custom is toward those who love Your name. Direct my steps by Your word, And let no iniquity have dominion over me. Redeem me from the oppression of man, That I may keep Your precepts.” (Psalms‬ ‭119:132-134‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father in the Name of Jesus please remove any sadness anger and negativity that’s hiding in my heart. Fill my heart with everything that is good through you. Help me to continue to walk in your footsteps. Lord let me feel your presence today. Give me the strength and courage that I need to overcome all of life’s obstacles. Thank You for smiling over me. Your love has changed my life and I know that it will only continue to do so as I grow in You. “and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Philippians‬ ‭4:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for your continued guidance in my life. Help me to always do the right things. Lord Jesus You are always with me, encouraging me not to give up and to always stay positive. Please help me to remember that, with Your help, I can win. In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

