Judgement…

“But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves. For if anyone is a hearer of the word and not a doer, he is like a man observing his natural face in a mirror;” (James‬ ‭1:22-23‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father thank You for blessing me with a new day. Thank You for the desires You have placed on my heart. Guide me today Father as I embark on this new day. Father I come to You in the Name of Jesus. Lord thank You for always being with me…You said You would never leave me and You’ve been with me since birth. “Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”” (Hebrews‬ ‭13:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Father direct me that I am not quick to judge others by their actions. Help me to understand why people act the way they do. “Hypocrite! First remove the plank from your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.” (Matthew‬ ‭7:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord encourage me to pray for others rather than complain about their actions and what I perceive to be their faults. Lord change me, I know that means I’ll have to go through some challenges. Give me Your strength to endure and be steadfast when I’m going through trials so I can have patience and be fully developed in Christ. “My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.” (James‬ ‭1:2-4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord I love You and I want to do Your will, so strengthen me when I feel weak to the temptations of the world. Let this be a good day, full of joy and love.  Father God I give you thanks and praise everyday of my life.  Lord remove any negative mindsets that may be lurking; help me have a good attitude and to trust You to bring good out of it. Jesus cover my family and friends and myself covered with Your Precious Blood as we embark on our daily journey today. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

