Trust in God Not Man

“It is better to trust in the LORD Than to put confidence in man. It is better to trust in the LORD Than to put confidence in princes.” (Psalms‬ ‭118:8-9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Father God I come to You in the Name of Jesus. Thank You Jesus it’s a new day and a new beginning. Lord I put my complete trust and faith in You. “I called on the LORD in distress; The LORD answered me and set me in a broad place. The LORD is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me?” (Psalms‬ ‭118:5-6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I know You are at work in my life. Lord Jesus let me be Your vessel here on earth. Use me, guide me, direct my every step Lord that I may be a blessing to someone today. Lord Jesus You are my strength…thank You Jesus for never leaving my side. Every task I need to complete, every obstacle I face I give to You Lord. Thank You Jesus for being my Lord and Savior. “But what does it say? “The word is near you, in your mouth and in your heart” (that is, the word of faith which we preach): that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.” (Romans‬ ‭10:8-9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). I give my life to You Lord, for eternity and I ask You Lord to bind all that I am to all that You are, in Jesus Christ’s Holy Name. Lord Jesus, thank You for promising to be with me no matter what I’m going through. I need Your help to always be strong and courageous. Thank You for transforming me into the person I am today. Please give me the peace and comfort that only Your presence can bring. I surrender every area of my life to You. Help me to stand strong in faith and keep me close to You. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

