Anger

“The discretion of a man makes him slow to anger, And his glory is to overlook a transgression.” (Proverbs‬ ‭19:11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father I give You all negative aspects of my life. In the Name of Jesus I bind all temptation, slanderous words, thoughts and actions from my life and throughout my daily journeys. Lord grant me a peaceful heart towards everyone. Lord help me to find peace with my enemies. “But love your enemies, do good, and lend, hoping for nothing in return; and your reward will be great, and you will be sons of the Most High. For He is kind to the unthankful and evil.” (Luke‬ ‭6:35‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Thank You for filling my heart with love, compassion and forgiveness. Lord I’m asking You to touch the hearts of my family and friends, near and far…Help us to release the anger, animosity, rage and hatred from our hearts. Father please cover my family, friends and myself with the Blood of Jesus. Keep us safe and get us to and from our destinations safely without any harm falling upon us today. Lord give us the strength and courage we need to deal with the negative attitudes of others today. “Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans‬ ‭15:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Today, Lord we’re going to talk about good things, glorious things and Gods blessings. Lord we are going to live in peace, joy and full of glory starting right now. Today Lord we are putting all anger and bitterness in the past. It’s time for us to start walking in Your steps Lord. Help us to always recognize and always be thankful for Your constant presence in our lives. Teach me to follow Your example Lord. Increase my faith, hope, clarity and understanding…turn my hatred into love and conflict into peace. Lord help me to understand what I cannot change. I surrender every ounce of my being into Your hands. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

