Thankful Forgiveness 

“But as for me, I trust in You, O LORD; I say, “You are my God.” My times are in Your hand; Deliver me from the hand of my enemies, And from those who persecute me.” (Psalms‬ ‭31:14-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly Father it’s a new day and a new beginning…Thank You Jesus! “And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful.” (Colossians‬ ‭3:15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Jesus touch my heart…help me to search my heart and soul…wherever an unforgiveness, anger and animosity may be hiding help me to open my heart to forgiveness. Lord forgive me for not letting go of all of my anger. “And forgive us our sins, For we also forgive everyone who is indebted to us. And do not lead us into temptation, But deliver us from the evil one.”” (Luke‬ ‭11:4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Guide me Lord to not dwell on the past. Thank You for opening my heart to compassion peace joy understanding and love. I’m letting go of the past and removing the anger that’s buried deep in my heart and the negative thoughts. Please keep my heart filled with all that is good in You Lord. Thank you for always being my shelter. Thank you Lord for always walking with me and for letting me always feel your presence. “Give unto the LORD the glory due to His name; Worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness. The voice of the LORD is over the waters; The God of glory thunders; The LORD is over many waters. The voice of the LORD is powerful; The voice of the LORD is full of majesty.” (Psalms‬ ‭29:2-4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬). Lord Your love is incredible. Focusing on Your love reminds me that it’s based on Your goodness, not my actions. You Lord are my Glory and my strength. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

