No complaining…Lean on God

“for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure. Do all things without complaining and disputing, that you may become blameless and harmless, children of God without fault in the midst of a crooked and perverse generation, among whom you shine as lights in the world, holding fast the word of life, so that I may rejoice in the day of Christ that I have not run in vain or labored in vain.” (Philippians‬ ‭2:13-16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)
Heavenly thank Father You for a new day. Lord I will not become a complainer but I will be thankful for all that I have, all that You are blessing me with…my parents, my children, my grand babies, my grandmother, the friends and angels that are in my life. My job, a roof over my head, clothes on my back. Thank You Jesus You place so much in my reach. Father God forgive me for the sin of grumbling and complaining, for not walking in faith; remind me Lord I’m suppose to lean on You for guidance. “God can do anything, you know—far more than you could ever imagine or guess or request in your wildest dreams! He does it not by pushing us around but by working within us, his Spirit deeply and gently within us. Glory to God in the church! Glory to God in the Messiah, in Jesus! Glory down all the generations! Glory through all millennia! Oh, yes!” (Ephesians‬ ‭3:20-21‬ ‭MSG‬‬). Lord guide me with Your Word when I’m faced with challenges that are too much for me to handle. Father God I trust in You completely. I’ve felt when You removed my fears, thank You Jesus. You did not leave me with a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind. Thank You Jesus You are all I need. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

