Follow God

“But let me run loose and free, celebrating GOD ’s great work, Every bone in my body laughing, singing, “ GOD, there’s no one like you. You put the down-and-out on their feet and protect the unprotected from bullies!”” (Psalm‬ ‭35:9-10‬ ‭MSG‬‬)
Good morning Father, Lord Jesus I praise Your Name. Father God I come to You in the Name of Jesus. Thank You Jesusfor another day. You didn’t have to wake me today, but You did, thank You Jesus. I woke up this morning feeling so very blessed. Thank You for always walking with me Lord and for guiding my steps and my thoughts. Lord You are my inspiration and encouragement. Guide me as I follow in Your footsteps. “Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is love you. Keep company with him and learn a life of love. Observe how Christ loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn’t love in order to get something from us but to give everything of himself to us. Love like that.” (Ephesians‬ ‭5:1-2‬ ‭MSG‬‬). Lord need me filled with the desire to always seek You, not only when I am burdened with sorrow and sadness, but I have the desire to seek You in my pleasures and joys. Thank You Jesus for Your gracious kindness, Your mercy and Your protection. Father, teach me to be a person of honor. Teach me to be devoted to others in a way that honors You. Fill me with Your love. In Jesus Name. Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

